≡ Menu

Strange Games & Funky Things Vol.5

Die unglaublich gute Compilation-Serie “Strange Games and Funky Things” auf BBE bekommt Zuwachs: Teil 5, wieder mal von Dj Spinna zusammengestellt. Kommt am 28. September heraus.

The Strange Games… series which began in the summer of 1997, represents the blueprint for modern R&B and rap music. It joins the dots between 70s soul, 80s rare groove and 90s mass market hip hop. This compilation contains a wide variety of styles of tracks, from classic dance-floor fillers as well as lesser known delights. A more accessible diggers delight if you wish with an emphasis on quality track and not just songs worth having for a 2 second sample.
Featuring a much more worldly selection than its predecessors – tracks by the multi platinum selling War to Sylvia ( Founder of Sugarhill Records) sit side by side with world music underground icons like C.K. Mann and Francisco Aguabella.
This volume is the 5th in a series of compilations that appears to have the widest appeal of all BBEs compilations and proves to be even better by the fact that there is a bonus mixed CD by the one and only Dj Spinna!

Als Appetizer ist schon vorab eine 7″ Single erschienen mit dem Track: S.S.O. Band- Faded Lady:


CD 2 unmixed
01. Ned Doheny – Get It Up for Love
02. Sylvia – Sweet Stuff
03. The Ambassadors – I Ain’t Got The Love (Of One Girl On My Mind)
04. Richard Evans feat. Linda Williams – Capricorn Rising
05. Sylvia St James – Motherland
06. Eddy Senay – Cameo
07. Cal Tjader – Morning
08. Francisco Aguabella – Ramon’s Desire
09. The Philly Armada Orchestra – For The Love Of Money
10. Family Tree feat. Sharon Brown – Family Tree
11. The Perfect Circle – The Hands Of Time
12. WAR – War Is Coming, War Is Coming
13. Hiroshi Fukumura – Hunt Up Wind
14. Wood Brass And Steel – Always There
15. C.K. Mann & His Carousel 7 – Asafo Beesuon / Obaa Yaa Aye Me Bone (Medley) Edit
16. Bill Summers – Brazilian Skies

CD 1 mixed by DJ Spinna

{ 1 comment… add one }

Leave a Comment

Diese Website verwendet Akismet, um Spam zu reduzieren. Erfahre mehr darüber, wie deine Kommentardaten verarbeitet werden.